clownfish problem

Moderators: Admin, Uncle Ned, ruthe, Sam
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ]
Admin
Post subject: clownfish problem
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:55 pm
Site Admin

Ned,

What can we do for a Onyx Perc Clown that has apparently developed HLLE while in quarentine. Her color is faided, she has become lethargic and doesn't really eat much at all and she has what looks like an open wound on her head. Her mouth seems to be stuck open too but I couldn't find that anywhere online. We have read stray voltage can be a cause and that a grounding probe would solve that. What are your thoughts on that notion? Do you sell grounding probes? Being a computer engineer by trade I have mixed thoughts on the voltage vs current. The grounding probe would create current in the water if there is stray voltage. Is voltage worse then the current? We have also read carbon can be a cause. She seemed to develop this after we introduced carbon to the BioWheel filtering system. We will be removing it when we get home today in case that is the cause. Again this is in Quarentine. We do 50% water changes nightly. The water tests out well. Any additional thoughts would be appreciated.

Thank you,
David

Ned
unclenedsfishfactory@gmail.com
508 533 5969
>>={{{{{{{{{{{{{{(°/)

Profile Quote
Admin
Post subject:
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 5:13 pm
Site Admin

What can we do for a Onyx Perc Clown that has apparently developed HLLE while in quarentine.
I'M NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE ABREVIATION 'hlle'. IF YOU MEAN LATERAL LINE DISORDER & EROSION I HAVE SOME THOUGHTS ON THE PROBLEM.
Her color is faided, she has become lethargic and doesn't really eat much at all and she has what looks like an open wound on her head. Her mouth seems to be stuck open too but I couldn't find that anywhere online.
FRANKLY, SOUNDS LIKE THIS FISH HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS, I WOULD EUTHANIZE IF I OWNED THIS FISH. (A NEW CLOWNFISH IS ONLY $25)